Overhead Squat 1-1-1-1

Front Squat 1-1-1-1

Back Squat 1-1-1-1

The Landlord with Will Ferrell 

Robby Gustin

Click here for Robby’s Coach Profile 

Robby Gustin is a welcomed addition to the staff here at CFSB. I personally am excited to welcome such an intelligent person who is passionate about Crossfit. Ive known Robby for about 2 years now, everything I know about him tells me he will be an exceptional coach. So, with that being said, i’ll give it up to Robby to say a little here on the blog.

Hey everyone,

For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Robby Gustin. I am a Philosophy PhD student at Notre Dame, and I eventually want to teach philosophy at the college or university level. I’m going start being an assistant coach at CFSB in the next few weeks, and I’m really excited about it because teaching is a passion of mine.

I started training at Crossfit one year ago, and things have never been the same since. My fitness level is better than it has ever been, I learned how to eat healthy food on a consistent basis, and I was fortunate enough to become friends with a number of great people at CFSB. It sounds cheezy but CFSB is like a family to me, and I consider myself very lucky to be part of that family. I’ve learned a lot at CFSB over the past year, and it will be great to share that knowledge with people who are new to Crossfit.  I want to keep Crossfit training and coaching as a big part of my life for the foreseeable future.

I obtained my Level 1 Certification this past May down in Indianapolis. This past Sunday I just received my Mobility Certification from Kelly Starrett. I’m hoping to get my Crossfit Football certification in the next year or so. Although, I’ve learned a lot in the past year at CFSB and at the certifications, I still have plenty to learn, especially about coaching. That’s why I’m really glad to have Brandon and Carl, who are both really great coaches, teaching me how to be a good coach.

I can’t wait to be a coach at CFSB, and I’m looking forward to helping you all reach your fitness and nutrition goals over the coming months.

Robby

Now to start the hazing…

