20 minute amrap

50m run

30 double unders

10 Overhead squats 95/65

where are you in this pic Abby?

______________________________________________________________

Chet sent this to me, talk to me johnnie It is better to burn out than to fade away

From Chet Nunan, love the article by the way chet

Great post for the old guys (gals too) at the gym…two cuts from it I liked especially:

“The problem facing most of us is, even though our bodies are broken, injured and show the scars of a life well lived, mentally we are still 18 years old. And our 18 year old brains will get our 35 year old bodies in heaps of trouble.”

(35 – I wish…) “He told me the secret to life is never stop believing you are 21 years old…even when you look in the mirror and see the white hair or heading to the gym feeling broken and beaten, never let it creep into your head. The day you admit you are old, you will be old.”

______________________________________________________________

Charles Barkley does wod 11.5! video

The Final WOD 11.6 will be posted at the friday workout all day, if you absolutely cannot make this, let me know please! we can get you in here to get you validated on sunday!! or sometime…we will get it figured out.

JUST A QUICK ANNOUNCEMENT!

im sorry for the inconvenience guys, but we will be closed saturday. so the competition wod will be posted for fridays workout. Carl has a rugby game, Nick has work, Tyler is working EMS for the potato creek trail run, I will be running with our other runners in the potato creek trail run, then I will be running a station at the emazing race at noon, so we are all booked up. My sincerest apologies! I typically don’t do that poor of a job of planning these things out, but I double booked myself.