Some motivation for the wod…

 

We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence then, is not an act, but a habit. – Aristotle

Amrap in 8 minutes

3 Snatch Complexes (125/85)

3 Wall Climbs

[Snatch Complex] Pwr Snatch, Hang Pwr Snatch, Hang Squat Snatch. Once each complex starts, athlete must finish the hang squat snatch. If any segment of the complex is failed, the athlete starts that rep over again from the power snatch. Squat snatch can be caught high and ridden down to depth, as long as it’s not distinctly a power snatch into an OHS.

[Wall Climbs] Starts in pushup position, ends with full locked out arms and legs, with sternum making contact with wall. Can not go crawl back to all fours, then kick legs up onto wall. Descend any way you like, as long as you start each rep in that pushup position.

This was Taki’s last day 🙂 We will miss you Taki! Bon Voyage!

Click here for the Again Faster competition site for extended competition details

Look like Tarzan, play like Jane – TTMJ

Life’s battles don’t always go to the stronger or faster man. Sooner or later the man who wins is the man who thinks he can – Vince Lombardi

“I done wrestled with an alligator, I done tussled with a whale; handcuffed lightning, thrown thunder in jail; only last week, I murdered a rock, injured a stone, hospitalised a brick; I’m so mean I make medicine sick.”

“I’m so fast that last night I turned off the light switch in my hotel room and got into bedbefore the room was dark.”- Muhammad Ali before the Foreman Fight (Rumble in the Jungle)